What is the point in nandos? Why does everyone love it? To me it's just chicken, and thats it. If i wanted tasty chicken i would go to KFC. Or Id go to tesco and get some and cook it myself - much cheaper. I mean the actual choice at nandos is pretty piss poor, and the chicken isnt half as tasty as many people harp on. So yes, Nandos is overrated.