Saturday, January 28

i am so f###ing shattered

So my working week is finally over, but i am absolutely shattered. Ive been eating, sleeping but just working so much is taking its toll on me. So i have my sunday tomorrow off and then back to work for me.

Reason work is tiring me out is because we're one person short in our team, but we still have to hit the full sales target. (oh by the way im a phone salesman) and basically im the only competent person in my team, who works their butt off. I get around 55% of the shops sales when im supposed to be getting about 40% of the sales. my team sucks, and in any case we're underperforming anyway. I nearly hit my target every week, the other guys dont get anywhere close. 'Bryan' didnt even get any sales this week!

The best bit is that my manager is going on holiday for a week and a half so added pressure for me as im left in charge. Never done anything like that before. Really wanna do well to prove i can do it! Hopefully it picks up and i can be like, look, i can do this. But we will all probably fail and get fired, yay! So im gonna be getting double the workload for the next couple weeks, yay even more tiring for me!!

Plus this one guy called 'barri' sucks at texting back *hint hint*

Thursday, January 26

I hate you 'Barri'

So basically this guy Barri, wow, just wow. He constantly gives me abuse, tells me to die and hopes that i do. In fact im prettty sure if i did die, he would cheer and laugh.

And what did i do to deserve this? Nothing :O

Maybe its cos I heard ed sheerans new song before he did? i dunno :/ cos a new one has just come up with a collab with Yelawolf or w/e hes called, you know that guy signed to eminems label. Anyway, hes tattooed to fuck.

I want tattoos. Loads of them, wanna be absolutely inked da fook'd up. like sleeves, up my neck, legs, chest, bum ,shoulders and back. cheeky one on my foot why not. But then i probably wont do that, even though i would love to.

It would have to be perfect though, and have a theme...hmm :/

Ideas??



Tuesday, January 24

I need a can of man up


So at the moment I have a bad case of man - flu. Possibly the worst thing in the world.
Urban dictionary describes it as -

The condition shared by all males wherein a common illness (usually a mild cold) is presented by the patient as life-threatening.

This is also known as 'Fishing for Sympathy' or 'Chronic Exaggeration'.

When the patient is your boyfriend, he will exhibit the standard symptoms (such as an overwhelming desire for compassion) while simultaneously rejecting any and all efforts you make to placate him.
You: Awww, you poor fella.
Him: I'm DYING!
You: (Soothingly) Oh, you're not dying Cy.
Him: (Indignant) I AM! I have Man Flu!
You: Do you need some sympathy?
Him: Yes! But no one understands my pain...
You: I understa-
Him: NO YOU DO NOT!!!

So yeah, I'm dying. All self inflicted of course as I went out partying and had lil sleep, lil water and lil food. Good times at the time, bad times now. Poo.
And as of my list, yes you are correct in that I've done nothing yet. I really need to sort my life out, work is going shite and on the verge of being fired if i dont start hitting my targets, i keep wasting money on crap i dont need, i stay in my bed all day on my days off instead of doing constructive stuff. I need to get less lazy but i do not know how to do this :/ I need to wake up and get up straight away, shower, dry, have breakfast, make lunch, get changed, and do my hair obvs. Love my hair, has to look good, which is problem as it does nothing. Its crappy, no matter what i do to it it can never look good. Oh! Also massive spots on my face, ugh, so ugly right now. Basically im a moody person anyway but now im faced with a life threatening illness (man flu) everything is depressing and grey. oh the pain.

Onto the next subject, should i go Isle of Wight festival. Its affordable, not too shabby line up, it would be camping and overseas...hmmm i wanna go but need some people to go with!! I shall have to think on this....

Anyway here's a random picture




Wednesday, January 18

Update on to do list....


So I still haven't done anything on my 12 things to do in 2012 list.
Bad. Times.

One of this first things I was going to do was join a gym, and I'm still aiming to do that in January, I just haven't got round to it. I am a pretty lazy person, just ask anyone in my family. Im the laziest, and I cant really get out of the habit. I am perfectly content to sit and do nothing.
Anyway, I havent joined a gym yet, but I did go play football tonight! I know right?! Hashtag Amaze-balls. Was the first time I went football training for a couple months and I survived. AND i even scored!! Finally, my first goal, was swish as well. So happy :))

Anyway, here's a pic
(Shes called Tess and is almost 11 years old :))

Sunday, January 15

Why people should love themselves


Some people think it's bad to 'love' yourself, or think alot of yourself. Admittedly arrogance is one of the worst things in a personality, but loving yourself doesn't mean that you are arrogant, it doesn't even mean that your 100% confident. I think that sometimes just being happy with the way you are can come across in those ways.
I myself, can sometimes come across as cocky or arrogant, but I'm totally not. Most of the time its just a front, but in my opinion, if you don't 'love' yourself, no one else will so you have to seem that little bit arrogant.

So basically, I think its ok to love yourself, it means that your happy with who you are and if your happy, other people will be happy too!

Here's another random picture -

Saturday, January 14

Nando's

What is the point in nandos? Why does everyone love it? To me it's just chicken, and thats it. If i wanted tasty chicken i would go to KFC. Or Id go to tesco and get some and cook it myself - much cheaper. I mean the actual choice at nandos is pretty piss poor, and the chicken isnt half as tasty as many people harp on. So yes, Nandos is overrated.

Friday, January 13

HMM PONDERINGS (drunk)

So ive been out for a couple drinks with my brother. I dont really know my brother that well cos i havent lived with him for ten years but im living with him now and ive decided that we should go out for a drink more often! anyway, im probably gonna stay in bristol (yate) theres no point in bailing out. i should stick with it and just carry on. Ive only been here for 4 months, i mean come on, im a 20 yr old with a full time job whos moved away from home. Who else can say that?! I should make the most of it and fully achieve everything i can, i mean i have the potential to be fully amazing at everything so i should do it.
Anyway, heres a random pic - hope u enjoy it

Thursday, January 12

Movin' Back?


The option of moving back to Devon is increasingly becoming more and more attractive. Ever since I've moved to Bristol its sucked. And that was about 4 months ago, thats nearly half a year. I just cant be bothered to make an effort anymore in this rancid place when I get nothing in return. In a few months time I will have to move out of my brother's house and I don't think I wanna stay here by myself. I mean I already feel like I'm by myself. I literally feel like I have nothing.

I wanna go back to this place -



^ Life couldn't be any more perfect ^


Monday, January 9

12 things to do in 2012

Last year I had 11 things to do in 2011, and I achieved about 8 of them which I was pretty impressed about. Well this time I'm gonna try again with 12 things to do in 2012. That's one a month, totally doable. After little thought and few musings I came up with the following -

1. Join a gym
2. Move out into own place
3. Pass marketing course
4. Get a piercing (hip)
5. Get a tattoo designed
6. Get to the next level in my job
7. Save up £2,5oo
8. Go camping
9. Go abroad
10. Go to three gig's
11. Start seeing someone
12. Get a new car

Out of these I expect to do about half of them, so it's gonna be a challenge. But over the coming year I'm gonna update this blog about my life and how I'm doing with my 2012 bucket list! Hopefully by recording it, it will motivate me to do well! Or be a cheap laugh for people who hate me, either way - It's On.